trombone_joe
29 Cambridge, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
trombone_joe
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a chemist. Not the cool kind making drugs or blowing shit up or something, but the lame kind with the pretentious white coat at a university.

I like canoeing in the sea, playing squash and catching movies. I'm getting into doing woodcuts too.
What I’m doing with my life
I grew up in Philly, went to college in Portland, OR and am now in Cambridge getting my PhD in chemistry.

I love learning languages when I'm abroad and still try to keep up with my Spanish and Portuguese.

I tend to come off as a bit misanthropic at times, but I do enjoy the company of those I get to know. I'm a nice guy, I swear! :)
I’m really good at
Woodcuts. Chemistry. Moonwalking. Laughing at inappropriate times. Not laughing at appropriate times.
The first things people usually notice about me
The holes in my jeans from acid burns.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: Child of God by Cormac McCarthy
Movie: True Romance
Show: The Wire
Album: Led Zeppelin III
Food: A top loin steak (blue) and delmonico potatoes
The six things I could never do without
Babies that cry during plane rides
Butter
Bacon
Beer
Music
Comedy/stand-up
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what makes me laugh.
On a typical Friday night I am
having a few beers with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I usually cry during movies.
You should message me if
you want to talk to me. Why else?
More