huduvudu
53 Murrells Inlet, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
huduvudu
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
note: the beard comes and goes

I'm kind (that's what people keep telling me at least), funny, brilliant, sensual, curious, educated, authentic, and blah, blah, blah. (replace blah with any favorite words you like to see in guys' profiles).

I enjoy laughing, prefer going barefoot, often stay up late, and have had two different psychics tell me I was an 'old soul'

I enjoy being around women who are quirky and artsy. And brains are sexy. mmmmm.....brains...

I want a partner who challenges me to grow as a person and I hope I can do the same for them. I love holding hands and random acts of romance.

I enjoy hiking and camping but haven't dated anyone in a long time who also enjoyed those activities.

I like music, movies, museums, theatre, and festivals.
I like sports cars and roller coasters. Going fast is awesome. (What a mastery of English!)

I enjoy cooking and have always had to do most of the cooking but would like to meet someone who also likes to cook so we can do it together. And so i could taste someone's cooking other than my own. I'm a bit of a foodie and enjoy trying new restaurants and strange new dishes.

I love kids. I love learning.
I love caffeine and things that get my adrenaline going.

I love my dog and enjoy taking him to the beach.
I sing frequently and randomly and am perfectly happy making up my own lyrics when i don't know them.

I'm a pretty good listener.

I love the smell inside a greenhouse full of plants. Grew up working in a nursery. I also love the smell of an old bookstore. Always makes me think I'm smelling history.

When I see something beautiful in Nature, I like to stop whatever I'm doing and just appreciate and soak it in.

Traveling makes me happy and would like to find a partner who also wants to travel. I have been quite a few places, but there are lots more i want to explore with a fun companion. Places like Fiji, Bali, China, Egypt (once it is safe), Israel, Morocco, Korea, and a million others.

Random other stuff - I like micro-brews, robots, video games (if I have the time), archery, goofing around on the guitar or keyboard if I need to de-stress, reading, vegetable gardening, backyard BBQs with a bunch of good folk, almost anything sci-fi, politics, ...

Awesome agnostic or Jewish ladies hopefully won't skip me because of my Christianity. I am a bit of a Christian Taoist and want the same good things in life you do.

On the personality chart that OKC generates for everyone, i think they described me pretty well. except for saying i am a massive capitalist. I have no idea what questions i answered that made them tag me as such. I also resent how it thinks i am super-sloppy.

I think I'll keep adding to this profile 'til it eventually seems like a real person.

Need to post better pictures.

NOTE (added 6-16-12): Not sure if I did something wrong or if women are not reading my whole profile but I am getting a lot of emails from older VERY Christian women. Yes, I think Jesus is cool, but I am not choosing a partner based upon religion. I am more likely to date a girl with tattoos and owns her own handcuffs than a woman who carries a Bible with her everywhere. I would hate to have to change my listed religion to 'other' to fix this issue.
What I’m doing with my life
starting a new chapter. trying to get healthy. gained a bunch of weight 2 years ago and now I've lost a bunch through healthy eating and exercise but I still have another year of hard work to get to where I want to be. Joined an Insanity group. Wow, crazy hard, but is paying off.

moved to SC from Seattle back in April '13 to be near the ocean.
I’m really good at
figuring out how things work, making people laugh, designing software, cooking a meal out of left-overs and misc fridge stuff, drawing, Boggle, Texas hold-em, target shooting, trivia, and more I can't think of now or if I typed them it would just seem like bragging
The first things people usually notice about me
my white/silver hair. started in high school and was pretty white by age 30.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
movies: Grapes of Wrath, Groundhog Day, Face in the Crowd, Defending Your life, Lost Horizon, Princess Bride, Being There, Goodfellas, Samurai(1954), LOTR, Kung Fu Hustle, Spirited Away, Life is Beautiful, Christopher Guest movies, the Incredibles, UP, Awakenings, lots lots more... Recently saw Castaway on the Moon and the Brass Teapot and really enjoyed both of them.

Current TV: Archer, Parks & Rec, Dr Who, South Park, the Office, Psych, Doc Martin, Grimm, Sherlock (BBC), Ash vs Evil Dead, the Fermentation Family, Modern Family, the Guild, Justified, the Booth at the End, Venture Bros., Bob's Burgers, ... watch most of my TV on Hulu during work hours these days.

books: The Golden Evenings of Summer, On the Road, Candide, the Dharma Bums, LOTR, the classics, ...
authors: David Eddings, Orson Scott Card, Rowling, Feist, Brooks, Barbara Hambly, Tad Williams, Simak, Niven, Stephenson, Dan Brown, ... Sadly, I haven't had time to start Game of Thrones.

music: Beatles, Sublime, Sinatra, Marvin Gaye, Ramones, James Taylor, Hank Williams, Stevie Wonder, Paul Weller, REM, the Kinks, Oasis, Louis Jordan, Elvis Costello, U2, Aretha, Coltrane, CCR, Woody Guthrie, Etta James, the Teddybears, Cash, Dylan, Goodman, Stones, Zep, Yoakum, Otis, lots and lots and lots of everything. NPR. This week I'm listening to: Akshin Alizadeh, Michael Franti, and Style Council. I also listen to a lot of old time radio shows.

this week i like:
https://youtu.be/moiUyFQQE-0

food: Thai, Korean, Chinese, Sushi/Sashimi, BBQ, Seafood, Greek, anything spicy, steak, NY pizza,... someday I'll meet a girl who can cook dduk bok yi. Grew up eating enough Italian food that I never crave it except an occasional homemade eggplant parm
The six things I could never do without
humour
being creative
music
dogs
travel
nature (the sky/the stars/trees/mountains/the ocean)
hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- how America would be better if I was President
- why every girl i have a 90+ match with is vegan/vegetarian (which is OK) or has Nina Simone on their music list
- how much Korean can I learn from YouTube and watching Korean TV
- will i own a flying car or jet-pack before i die
- skits I write in my head for SNL
- how things connect in the universe
- why gaining weight is so easy, but losing it is so hard
- sexy sex
- writing an android/ios app
- why doesn't anyone sell canned pumpkin in SC

this week, this quote keeps popping in my head -

"never do anything half-assed. always use your full ass."
On a typical Friday night I am
at my evening Insanity class, then walking on the beach with my dog, then a healthy dinner, then a quiet evening.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love the smell of a fish market. I can spread my toes the way people can spread their fingers.
You should message me if
the bad part about this section is it seems like it might keep some people away if you describe too much. I do find a broad range of women fascinating.

the basics

* you like to laugh
* like a variety of activities
* are kind to people
* are passionate about something
* nasty imagination

bonus points if

+ you stop your car when you see a wounded pet in the road
+ have adopted a rescue animal
+ have broad intellectual interests
+ you would like to live in a house on the ocean
+ have a smirky smile
+ are a bit of a mover/shaker in your own career field
+ you're a super-freak (the kind you don't take home to mother)
+ like to share/discuss what you are reading/watching
+ are not afraid of laying in the grass without a blanket
+ you don't mind dancing even when there is no music
+ you won't mind singing in the car with me now and then
+ you don't want to stop after one orgasm
+ like to cook
+ own a pair of hiking shoes
+ are willing to listen to music by people you have never heard of
+ make gifts for people instead of always buying them
+ play a musical instrument
+ could teach me to snowboard
+ you like vid games, anime, cosplay, fantasy
+ are prepared to survive the coming zombie apocalypse (congrats for reading to the end)
+ have looked at the results of some of the personality tests I took and are still interested

I am pretty serious about the age range i am looking for. If you are over 48 we better have a 90+ match and a LOT in common.
If you are under 37 and we have a 90+ match that's ok too.
More